Hit enter after type your search item

Share Your Story

LJP wins one seat 333 votes Matihani record of seats profitable margin 500 votes bihar outcomes


Picture Supply : PTI

LJP wins one seat by simply 333 votes. Listing of seats with profitable margin of about 500 votes

Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Social gathering, which pulled out of the Nationwide Democratic Alliance (NDA) and contested practically 150 seats, managed to win only one. Although the LJP itself paid an enormous worth within the course of, it suceeded in damaging Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led JDU by enjoying a significant position in its poor present in lots of seats. The LJP has been instrumental within the JDU’s loss in no less than 30 seats. The occasion’s remaining vote share was  pegged at 5.66 per cent.

Matihani was the one seat the place the LJP received. That too with a detailed margin of simply 333 votes. LJP candidate Raj Kumar Singh secured 61,364 votes in opposition to JDU’s Narendra Kumar Singh who adopted with 61,031 votes. Rajendra Prasad Singh of the Communist Social gathering of India stood third with 59,875 within the shut race.  

In the meantime, there have been quite a lot of different seats together with Bachhwara, Barbigha, Bhorey, Dehri, Hilsa and Ramgarh, the place the profitable margin was lower than 500 votes. 

ALSO READ | How AIMIM performed spoilsport for RJD in Seemanchal

In Bachhwara, Surendra Mehata of the BJP received with 54,738 votes in opposition to CPI’s Abdhesh Kumar Rai who secured 54,254 votes. Right here, the margin was simply 484. 

In Barbigha, Sudarshan Kumar of the Janata Dal (United) emerged victorious over Congress candidate Gajanand Shahi by solely 113 votes. Shahi secured 39,765 votes versus Kumar’s 39,878. Right here, the Lok Janshakti Social gathering obtained 18,930 votes.

Bhorey noticed a margin of 462 votes. About 74,067 votes have been polled in favour of JDU’s Sunil Kumar whereas CPI’s Jitendra Paswan obtained 73,605 votes. The LJP received 4,520 votes. 

In Dehri, the margin between two high contendors was simply 464. Phate Bahadur Singh of the RJD received with 64,567 votes in opposition to BJP rival Satyanarayan Singh who secured 64,103 votes. 

Hilsa witnessed the bottom margin. Right here, the distinction between two candidates was nearly 12 votes. JDU’s Krishnamurari Sharan alias Prem Mukhiya obtained 61,848 votes in opposition to RJD’s Atri Muni alias Shakti Singh Yadav who adopted with 61,836 votes. The LJP secured 17,471 votes.

In Ramgarh, the margin squeezed to 189. Sudhakar Singh of the RJD received 58,083 votes whereas Bahujan Samaj Social gathering’s Ambika Singh secured 57,894 votes. 

ALSO READ | Bihar Outcomes: Nitish Kumar readies for one more time period, what labored for him

Struggle in opposition to Coronavirus: Full protection

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :