Hit enter after type your search item

Share Your Story

GHMC election outcomes BJP TRS AIMIM Congress seats newest information

Picture Supply : PTI

Telangana State BJP President Bandi Sanjay Kumar together with different celebration employees have fun the Better Hyderabad Municipal Company (GHMC) election leads to Hyderabad.

GHMC Election Outcomes: After successful 5 seats within the not too long ago concluded Bihar Meeting elections, Asaduddin Owaisi‘s AIMIM hoped for a sturdy efficiency within the Better Hyderabad Municipal Company (GHMC) polls. The Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) of Chief Minister Ok Chandrasekhara Rao was additionally anticipating to repeat the present of the final civic elections. Nevertheless, the Bharatiya Janata Social gathering (BJP) surprised each the native events with its efficiency.

The BJP, which had roped in its high leaders, together with Amit Shah, JP Nadda and Yogi Adityanath for the campaining, within the essential polls pushed the AIMIM to the third spot within the outcomes introduced on Friday, December 4. The marketing campaign noticed no holds barred assault by political opponents, whereas remarks by some leaders created controversies. The promise by the BJP leaders to alter the title of Hyderabad to Bhagyanagar if the celebration is voted to energy additionally sparked a row.

As per the newest outcomes/traits out there, the TRS could win lower than 60 seats, the BJP was prone to get 50 seats and the AIMIM 40. Within the final GHMC polls, the BJP had received 4 seats, TRS 99 and AIMIM 44.

Not anticipated this outcome: TRS

Upset over the outcomes, Telangana minister KT Rama Rao (KTR), son of CM Chandrasekhara Rao, stated the celebration was 20-25 seats in need of what it was anticipated to win.

“I thank individuals of Hyderabad who selected TRS as the only largest celebration to signify them in Council. Result’s actually not what we anticipated, we’re in need of 20-25 seats. We misplaced about 10-12 divisions with extraordinarily slender margin,” KTR stated.

India Tv - ghmc election results, ghmc results 2020, ghmc elections election results, ghmc elections 2020, ghmc

Picture Supply : PTI

Telangana Rashtra Samithi employees have fun their celebration’s win within the Better Hyderabad Municipal Company (GHMC) election in Hyderabad

‘Saffron strike’ 

Expressing gratitude in the direction of individuals of Telangana, Union House Minister and Amit Shah stated that BJP’s ‘politics of growth’ below the management of PM Narendra Modi has as soon as once more been permitted by the lots.

“Gratitude to the individuals of Telangana for reposing religion in PM  Narendra Modi led BJP’s Politics of Improvement. Congratulations to Shri JP Naddaji and Shri Bandi Sanjay Kumar for BJP’s astounding efficiency in GHMC. I applaud the onerous work of our karyakartas of  Telangana,” Amit Shah stated in his tweet.

“The individuals of Hyderabad have made it clear what would be the outcomes of the Telangana meeting elections (2023). I can say with confidence that individuals of Telangana have determined to say goodbye to the corrupt KCR authorities,” BJP President JP Nadda stated.

Upbeat over the celebration’s spectacular efficiency within the metropolis civic ballot, BJP state president Bandi Sanjay Kumar stated it was a “saffron strike” wherein the voters reposed religion within the BJP and voted in opposition to the ruling TRS.

Congress in shambles

The GHMC election outcomes got here as a impolite shock to the Congress because it received solely two wards. State Congress president and MP N Uttam Kumar Reddy introduced that he has submitted his resignation from the submit of PCC president.

Reddy added he has requested the AICC to take up the method of choice of a brand new president of state Congress.

(With inputs from PTI)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views : Ad Clicks :Ad Views :